Incarnal

inc

Polish Death Metallers Incarnal under questioning!

Who are you and what do you do in your band?

Hi, I Karl, I am one of the band’s founders, lyrics writer and vocalist.

When/where was your band formed?

I think that formally it was formed around 2010 but the first live show we have played was in 2012 when we managed to complete full band.

Why did you choose to play Death Metal?

Cause it’s one of the best metal genre. Personally I love black metal but death metal is the second kind that is important for me. What is more my vocal style fits to that shit so I had no choice but to start a death metal band.

How do you compose your music? Does only one guy do everything or does everyone contribute?

At the beginning the songs were composed by the second founder Chris, later on Alek joined our band. He is a very talented young guitarist and his creativity together with energy produce almost the whole material.

Tell us about your lyrics, writing, inspiration etc.

My lyrics are influenced by the medieval times that I personally love. In general I love history but I found myself in medieval times. Lyrics are the combination of the medieval philosophy, dark histories and its bloody, grim and brutal atmosphere.

Your latest album – Hexenhammer is from 2014. Can we expect new Incarnal material soon?

Right now we are working on the new material. Songs are almost finished and soon we are going to make the latest corrections. I think that the new album will be ready soon.

How do you see the state of Death Metal music these days in your country and in general?

I think that Death Metal is going well nowadays. Of course this genre is very underestimated and still, huge percentage of death metal bands are facing the underground scene. Yet, this death metal scene is very strong and it’s getting stronger day by day.

What are your long term plans as a band? What do you want to achieve?

In the time we release our next album, we are going to play series of live shows promoting new material. We are still thinking about doing some abroad campaign to show our music in many places. Apart from that, we will be writing another new material.

Name an other Death Metal band from your country that everyone should hear.

If you really like the Swedish old school death metal type you should definitely check a band from our neighboring town called Ulcer, they released new album this year. Another band called Dira Mortis is also worth to mention.

Free word.

In Death we fucking trust!

inca

