Pussy & Gore

I know. Best headline ever. But as usual, it´s all about Death Metal here. Gig Report from Enragement, Pussy Regurgitation And Refusal @ PRKL Club, Helsinki.

ENRAGEMENT

For starters, I missed Enragement. FUCK! Well I saw them packing. Nice packing guys.

But I was clever enough to ask people how they were. One comment was like this: ”I really like what they sound, but what´s with that Africa thing?” At this point I knew I missed something worth seeing. FUCK! What was that Africa thing, remains unclear because of serious case of alcohol in his blood, so… onward.

PUSSY REGURGITATION

IMG_20151212_014217

You probably guess their lyrical themes from their name. This gig was, to my understanding, their third, even though they have already made full-length album and have existed for few years.

Very brutal and groovy riffs mixed with technical prowess, made PR a fun band to watch. Seriously. People were openly smiling at a Death Metal concert, IN FINLAND. Never happened before.

Hopefully we will see more of this very entertaining act.

REFUSAL

20151212_143341

I´ve kept it short so far, may it not change.

Refusal is best described as Finnish Napalm Death. Their music is a mix of Death, HC Punk, and Grind annointed with groovy riffs and a stage presence that not many have these days.

Refusal signed with F.D.A. Rekotz and they have their debut album We Rot Within out in end of January. Well deserved deal if you ask me.

I have followed Refusals career since Short On Ammo demo and they have progressed to a professional band on stage and more importantly their music is fucking brutal! A definite gem.

SUMMARY

Again, this so called gig report turned out to be ”how I experienced it and random rambling” but who cares. Check out these bands and fucking enjoy your metal of death.

20151212_143429

